Finnish mourners MY SHAMEFUL to release new album ‘Hollow’

Finnish death/doom mourners, MY SHAMEFUL release its sixth full length album, this time on Moscow Funeral League. The band has only got better with each one, its doom metal bearing death metal heaviness with a funeral doom longing. It’s tearing in a sense, the doleful music stabbing your heart ever so slowly, artfully, in a manner that wouldn’t hurt you as much perhaps.

This is atmospheric in a way too, playing with your mind, reminiscent of the plodding music of other bands from Finland such as Shape of Despair, Tyranny, Profetus and also others like Worship and Mournful Congregation circa ‘The Monad of Creation’. This is top notch doom metal that grows on you, creeps over you while you remain transfixed by the gently throbbing, sinking music.


1. Nothing left at all
2. Hollow
3. And I will be worse
4. Hour of atonement
5. The Six
6. Murdered them all
7. No greater purpose
8. Now and forever

Release date: 30 November 2014.
Label: Moscow Funeral League.

Line up:
Sami Rautio – Guitars and vocals
Twist – Bass
Jürgen Fröhling – Drums

Guitars and vocals recorded by Sami Rautio
Bass recorded by Twist Drums recorded by Stefan Gösswein at the SG Records Studio
Mixed and mastered by Sami Rautio
Cover art and illustrations by Matvey Bobkov




Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )


Conectando a %s